Philanthropy Curriculum Standards

Publication Date: December 31, 2014

The Philanthropy Curriculum Standards’ design parallels the national and state curriculum standards for ease of use and interpretation.
The Four Philanthropy Themes:

  • Definitions of Philanthropy
  • Philanthropy and Civil Society;
  • Philanthropy and the Individual, and,
  • Volunteering and Service

are the Strands whose corresponding Standards and Benchmarks define the ideas and concepts a student should understand at Grades 5, 8 and 11. Learning to Give’s curriculum provides frameworks for elementary schoolers (K-5), middle schoolers (6-8) and high schoolers (9-12).

Copyright 2015

Congratulations! You’ve successfully downloaded the resource.

We hope you find it valuable and that it contributes to your efforts in fostering positive change. If you have any questions or need further assistance, please feel free to reach out to us at .

While you’re here, we invite you to explore more about our upcoming events, courses, and services to see how you can further engage with the Youth Giving movement.